Ingame volume bar & Quit button & DDNet process

Issues with the DDNet client.
See the already reported problems on Github.

┇»MíM«┇
User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 2:29 pm
Location: Poland
Player profile: ┇»MíM«┇

Re: Ingame volume bar & Quit button & DDNet process

Post by ┇»MíM«┇ » Sat Apr 13, 2019 2:20 pm

Pathos wrote:
Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:42 am
Can you clarify what you mean by "default windows volume bar doesn't show up while in game" for us? Does this mean that after opening DDNet, the volume bar disappears? What's the volume bar? Can you take a screenshot of it?

Image
This doesn't show up when im changing volume
but when alt-tabbing to desktop, its definitely there.

As far as i know it only doesn't show up in teeworlds.
(yes i've tried fullscreen/borderless and there is no difference)

fokkonaut
User
Posts: 853
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:59 pm
Player profile: fokkonaut

Re: Ingame volume bar & Quit button & DDNet process

Post by fokkonaut » Sun Apr 14, 2019 12:05 am

You have to deactivate fullscreen. Then it 100% works. I tried it. The only reason why I am not disabling full screen is because I want that the client minimizes if I press Windows Button

┇»MíM«┇
User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 2:29 pm
Location: Poland
Player profile: ┇»MíM«┇

Re: Ingame volume bar & Quit button & DDNet process

Post by ┇»MíM«┇ » Sun Apr 14, 2019 10:29 am

Maybe it's a windows 8.1 issue, i definitely can't do anything to make it visible ingame.

fokkonaut
User
Posts: 853
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:59 pm
Player profile: fokkonaut

Re: Ingame volume bar & Quit button & DDNet process

Post by fokkonaut » Sun Apr 14, 2019 10:44 am

update to windows 10, its free and way better anyways

Pathos
User
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 4:30 pm

Re: Ingame volume bar & Quit button & DDNet process

Post by Pathos » Mon Apr 15, 2019 4:23 am

Stay on Windows 8 if you care about data logging and telemetry.

Staying on topic, MiM, you can only show that on Windowed mode I believe, unfortunately.

User avatar
Ryozuki
User
Posts: 1739
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015 7:28 am
Location: Catalonia
Player profile: Ryozuki
Mapper profile: Ryozuki
Clan: Unique
Website: https://ryozuki.xyz/

Re: Ingame volume bar & Quit button & DDNet process

Post by Ryozuki » Mon Apr 15, 2019 7:12 pm

Pathos wrote:
Mon Apr 15, 2019 4:23 am
Stay on Windows 8 if you care about data logging and telemetry.

Staying on topic, MiM, you can only show that on Windowed mode I believe, unfortunately.
if you care about that you use linux not windows.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest