dynamic camera bug

Issues with the DDNet client.
See the already reported problems on Github.

Epic_Pvp
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:44 am

dynamic camera bug

Post by Epic_Pvp »

Hi, I just played on ddnet for the first time yesterday, so sorry if I sound like I dont know what i'm doing... (which I dont)

So I realized that dynamic camera was off, but still there... I tried turning it on and off but it didn't work... All it does when I turn it off is reduce it. Does someone know whats wrong?

All help appreciated, thanks.

User avatar
deen
Retired Administrator
Posts: 3301
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: deen

Re: dynamic camera bug

Post by deen »

What do you use to trigger the dynamic camera? Could you upload your settings_ddnet.cfg?

For reference:

Code: Select all

cl_dyncam 0
cl_dyncam_max_distance 1000
cl_dyncam_mousesens 400
cl_dyncam_deadzone 300
cl_dyncam_follow_factor 60
bind c "toggle cl_dyncam 0 1"

Epic_Pvp
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:44 am

Re: dynamic camera bug

Post by Epic_Pvp »

uh, I'll upload them, but where do I find my settings_ddnet.cfg

User avatar
deen
Retired Administrator
Posts: 3301
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: deen

Re: dynamic camera bug

Post by deen »

config_directory.bat

Epic_Pvp
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:44 am

Re: dynamic camera bug

Post by Epic_Pvp »

ok, so to find those files I need to unzip ddnet, right?

User avatar
deen
Retired Administrator
Posts: 3301
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: deen

Re: dynamic camera bug

Post by deen »

To run DDNet you should have unzipped it already. You are on Windows, right? the config_directory.bat is in the same directory as the DDNet.exe and DDNet-Server.exe.

Epic_Pvp
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:44 am

Re: dynamic camera bug

Post by Epic_Pvp »

I used this to open ddnet: viewtopic.php?t=5765 , so no, I haven't already unzipped ddnet. And yes, I'm on windows

Epic_Pvp
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:44 am

Re: dynamic camera bug

Post by Epic_Pvp »

so since I need to unzip it, I just extract files??

User avatar
deen
Retired Administrator
Posts: 3301
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: deen

Re: dynamic camera bug

Post by deen »

That's for compiling your own version, normal download is here: https://ddnet.tw/downloads/

Epic_Pvp
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:44 am

Re: dynamic camera bug

Post by Epic_Pvp »

Thats where I downloaded from, though. I clicked on 64 bit and downloaded it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest