Changing gameskin ingame

Tell us what ideas you have and what features you would like to see.
Post Reply
User avatar
Roco
User
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 11:41 am
Clan: mB.

Changing gameskin ingame

Post by Roco » Thu Jan 31, 2019 10:19 am

I think it would be nice if theres a feature to change the gameskin ingame.
I think i speak for a lot ppl, saying that it would be better than change it from data file.

User avatar
mokuz
Contributor Team: Skin Database Crew
Posts: 737
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 5:34 pm
Location: Finland
Player profile: Mokuz
Mapper profile: Mokuz
Clan: Legendary

Re: Changing gameskin ingame

Post by mokuz » Thu Jan 31, 2019 10:46 am

wee need gameskin database

And while were at it, how about tileset database
"In some people, something happens to them and the development process is retarded," said medical researcher Richard F. Walker.

User avatar
Roco
User
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 11:41 am
Clan: mB.

Re: Changing gameskin ingame

Post by Roco » Thu Jan 31, 2019 10:52 am

I could add 1000 of gameskins, but i think every1 is free by himself which gameskin he wants ingame.

User avatar
stompie
User
Posts: 671
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 2:40 pm
Player profile: stompie
Mapper profile: stompie

Re: Changing gameskin ingame

Post by stompie » Thu Jan 31, 2019 5:14 pm

are you indecisive or something you sound like you change your game skin more than you switch weapons there is no need for more that 2 different ones vanilla and the one you think looks best if you want to have fun( which can alos be a combination of skins that you like just thrown together nobody will judge)
except me when you have the need to change it 4 times in one run of Hop
\,,/(◣_◢)\,,/

User avatar
Roco
User
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 11:41 am
Clan: mB.

Re: Changing gameskin ingame

Post by Roco » Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:29 am

LOL what a stupid argument. 90% of the ppl in fortnite change their Skin every round . So why should i be indecisive if i do it in Teeworlds too

User avatar
stompie
User
Posts: 671
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 2:40 pm
Player profile: stompie
Mapper profile: stompie

Re: Changing gameskin ingame

Post by stompie » Fri Feb 01, 2019 4:40 pm

so you want the ddnet community to become as add as fortnite players not all of us are 13 yo little indecisive kids complaining why one thing isnt like the other
just get a bot client (shouldnt be to hard for you) because most of them has this function in
\,,/(◣_◢)\,,/

User avatar
Roco
User
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 11:41 am
Clan: mB.

Re: Changing gameskin ingame

Post by Roco » Sat Feb 02, 2019 12:03 am

Why does the age Play a role lol . Makes mo sense what you“re talking about. Btw nice that you know what a bot clientbincludes

User avatar
stompie
User
Posts: 671
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 2:40 pm
Player profile: stompie
Mapper profile: stompie

Re: Changing gameskin ingame

Post by stompie » Sat Feb 02, 2019 6:36 am

im saying bratty little kids play fortnite and yes everyone's knows what bot client includes because almost everyone has tried one out at some point
k bi
\,,/(◣_◢)\,,/

GG Kid
User
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 2:33 am
Location: U.S.A.
Player profile: Bolto
Clan: Kerger

Re: Changing gameskin ingame

Post by GG Kid » Sat Feb 16, 2019 7:25 am

It's true, just look at Fortnite, people pay for new skins they like to change them so much, look though the DDnet Skins & you'll find Devs & Big time players names, so clearly not only do major influences want there own skin they also what others to see it. as stompie said (if your not ether one of those) you can grab your favorite skin off the Net or make your own custom skin, but to others (that most likely don't have it) you will look like a normal skin, who likes changing files anyway, it's just not fun. as i though long ago when i first joined these forums this would be a monetization feature, but i soon learned that it would never be. here's a relevant thread viewtopic.php?t=3739&start=20
ATH client has an real time "X-Ray Entities" changer, maybe it could be re-purposed to general Entities?
one of many requests: viewtopic.php?f=48&t=5441 , Why it's not going to happen(Quote Edited).
deen wrote:
Sun Nov 25, 2018 7:32 pm
It was long ago decided that DDNet doesn't want to grow and expand anymore, so being static is a feature, not a bug. You can't blame people for having a life and not wanting to invest many hours into a small free online game with no obvious benefit, instead be happy for the amount of work that they put in, especially jao, Learath2 and heinrich5991...quote] maybe if some one programs it & adds it too DDnet. peace.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests