Rank not added

Issues with the DDNet servers.
See the already reported problems on Github.

User avatar
stompie
User
Posts: 700
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 2:40 pm
Player profile: stompie
Mapper profile: stompie

Re: Rank not added

Post by stompie » Mon Aug 15, 2016 7:05 pm

screenshot_2016-08-15_19-01-23.png
screenshot_2016-08-15_19-01-23.png (93.75 KiB) Viewed 1200 times
REALLY! this is the Third time this shit happened i got a idea try sorting out the problem instead of adding my ranks then afterwords add my ranks WHYYY DOES THIS SHIT HAPPEN TO ME is anyone else had this bug or whatever it is
\,,/(◣_◢)\,,/

User avatar
Lady Saavik
Testing Team: Tester
Posts: 1763
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 4:02 pm
Player profile: Lady Saavik
Mapper profile: Saavik

Re: Rank not added

Post by Lady Saavik » Mon Aug 15, 2016 9:54 pm

nice butterfly

HMH
Technical Team: Team Leader
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 8:41 pm
Player profile: HMH

Re: Rank not added

Post by HMH » Tue Aug 16, 2016 12:10 am

I just restored 77 ranks from zaf servers. Sorry for this taking quite some time but believe me you are rather luckey, chile got more than 400 ranks i had to restore some time ago.

User avatar
stompie
User
Posts: 700
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 2:40 pm
Player profile: stompie
Mapper profile: stompie

Re: Rank not added

Post by stompie » Tue Aug 16, 2016 6:13 pm

Thank you alot but why is this happening cause if you constantly have to ad ranks manually then shouldn't be finding the cause be a higher priority
\,,/(◣_◢)\,,/

HMH
Technical Team: Team Leader
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 8:41 pm
Player profile: HMH

Re: Rank not added

Post by HMH » Tue Aug 16, 2016 10:54 pm

The cause normally is an unstable network, nothing we can do about this. So the idea is to store ranks that did not make it to a databaseserver in a file temporarily and then restore the ranks when network is back. And actually I already have a tool that can do this (adding all those ranks manually would indeed take forever) but unfortunately the OS on ZAF is too old to support that tool, so I had to run it from russian server with the file from ZAF. So we either need a more recent os or I recode parts of my tool.

I will try to get it done soon :)

User avatar
Skyrel
Contributor Team: Skin Database Crew
Posts: 399
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:07 pm
Location: Italy
Player profile: Skyrel
Mapper profile: Skyrel
Clan: DummyFly
Website: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198158063738

Re: Rank not added

Post by Skyrel » Wed Aug 17, 2016 12:08 am

U want the solution?


Exit Teeworlds :lol:
Image

User avatar
deen
Retired Administrator
Posts: 3291
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: deen

Re: Rank not added

Post by deen » Mon Aug 22, 2016 12:41 pm

HMH: Why are ZAF ranks problematic? They are only added on localhost mysql server, no?

User avatar
Jimmy Jazz The 1st
User
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 7:25 pm
Player profile: Jimmy Jazz
Mapper profile: Jimmy Jazz

Re: Rank not added

Post by Jimmy Jazz The 1st » Thu Sep 01, 2016 7:42 pm

Hey guys. I also just experienced the same thing. (In ZAF aswell) on the map tihid.

Image

Then i go to check rank and it isnt there.

Image
You've just been Jimmy Jazzed.

User avatar
stompie
User
Posts: 700
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 2:40 pm
Player profile: stompie
Mapper profile: stompie

Re: Rank not added

Post by stompie » Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:26 pm

its busy getting fixed if you get it just wait
and side note just click "place inline" next time
\,,/(◣_◢)\,,/

User avatar
Jimmy Jazz The 1st
User
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 7:25 pm
Player profile: Jimmy Jazz
Mapper profile: Jimmy Jazz

Re: Rank not added

Post by Jimmy Jazz The 1st » Fri Sep 02, 2016 11:13 am

Alright cool thanks.
You've just been Jimmy Jazzed.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest