Run Some Server on Linux

Issues with the DDNet servers.
See the already reported problems on Github.

Savander
User
Posts: 153
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2014 11:57 am
Location: Poland
Player profile: Savander
Mapper profile: Savander
Website: http://codrig.com

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by Savander »

Kamillentee, screen isn't default :)

User avatar
laxa
User
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 11:08 am
Player profile: laxa

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by laxa »

Depends on distro, it is on ubuntu at least.

User avatar
kamillentee
User
Posts: 687
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 11:47 pm
Player profile: kamillentee
Clan: |*KoG*|

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by kamillentee »

laxa wrote:It's been fixed and he uses VNC to control his server.
I don't think he is using linux commands :p.
?
how to control a teeworlds server (Linux server, what you want) without the commandline

User avatar
kamillentee
User
Posts: 687
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 11:47 pm
Player profile: kamillentee
Clan: |*KoG*|

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by kamillentee »

laxa wrote:Depends on distro, it is on ubuntu at least.
+1

User avatar
kamillentee
User
Posts: 687
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 11:47 pm
Player profile: kamillentee
Clan: |*KoG*|

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by kamillentee »

And if he is really using a Linux distro without any knowledge its a really bad idea. Its just insecure and a good victim for cracker. He's responsible for the server and guilty if something got wrong.
But nobody could stop people to buy Linux server also if they have no experience.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests