Run Some Server on Linux

Issues with the DDNet servers.
See the already reported problems on Github.

User avatar
deen
Retired Administrator
Posts: 3291
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: deen

Run Some Server on Linux

Post by deen » Wed Sep 03, 2014 1:38 pm

hamidkag wrote:Hi Deen
i buy a Linux CentOS 6.5 VPS server 64 Bit and i want to run a Block mod or somthing else...
but when i run ./server show an error to me:

Code: Select all

[hamid@localhost XXLDDRace2.0]$ ./block
[14-09-03 15:26:36][engine]: running on unix-linux-amd64
[14-09-03 15:26:36][engine]: arch is little endian
[14-09-03 15:26:36][storage]: added path '$USERDIR' ('/home/hamidool69/.teeworlds')
[14-09-03 15:26:36][storage]: added path '$DATADIR' ('data')
[14-09-03 15:26:36][storage]: added path '$CURRENTDIR' ('/home/hamidool69/Desktop/XXLDDRace2.0')
[14-09-03 15:26:36][console]: failed to chain 'mod_command'
[14-09-03 15:26:36][console]: executing 'autoexec.cfg'
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: subadmin access for 'bloody' is now enabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: moderator access for 'bloody' is now enabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: helper access for 'bloody' is now enabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: user access for 'bloody' is now disabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: subadmin access for 'rainbow' is now enabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: moderator access for 'rainbow' is now enabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: helper access for 'rainbow' is now disabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: user access for 'rainbow' is now disabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: subadmin access for 'status' is now enabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: moderator access for 'status' is now enabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: helper access for 'status' is now disabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: user access for 'status' is now disabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: subadmin access for 'xxl' is now enabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: moderator access for 'xxl' is now disabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: helper access for 'xxl' is now disabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][Console]: user access for 'xxl' is now disabled
[14-09-03 15:26:36][server]: starting...
[14-09-03 15:26:36][datafile]: loading. filename='maps/.map'
[14-09-03 15:26:36][datafile]: could not open 'maps/.map'
[14-09-03 15:26:36][server]: failed to load map. mapname=''
in my autoexec.cfg i set this Command:
sv_map TM
but in error loading map failed
for why?
Can you Help me?
i have not Linux Server Before that
thanks
Maybe post your full autoexec.cfg. sv_map TM should work

User avatar
laxa
User
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 11:08 am
Player profile: laxa

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by laxa » Wed Sep 03, 2014 1:49 pm

Is the map TM really in /home/hamidool69/.teeworlds/maps ?

User avatar
hamidkag
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:59 am

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by hamidkag » Wed Sep 03, 2014 2:17 pm

no the map is in /home/hamidool69/Desktop/XXLDDrace2.0/data/maps
and the server fils and autoexec.cfg is in /home/hamidool69/Desktop/XXLDDrace2.0
shoud i Creat a New Folder with .teeworlds name? i rename it to XXLDDRace2.0... is it wrong?

User avatar
laxa
User
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 11:08 am
Player profile: laxa

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by laxa » Wed Sep 03, 2014 2:20 pm

Put the map there :
/home/hamidool69/.teeworlds/maps/
Put the autoexec there :
/home/hamidool69/.teeworlds/

And then try to launch it again.

User avatar
hamidkag
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:59 am

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by hamidkag » Wed Sep 03, 2014 2:46 pm

again error
i put this code in putty:
./block -f autoexec.cfg
and then give me error again

User avatar
laxa
User
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 11:08 am
Player profile: laxa

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by laxa » Wed Sep 03, 2014 2:54 pm

You don't need to do "-f autoexec.cfg" cause it's automatic.

Give us the output of ./block now.
And give us the autoexec.cfg too please.

User avatar
hamidkag
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:59 am

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by hamidkag » Wed Sep 03, 2014 3:12 pm

ok
i put the files in "./teeworlds" and "teeworlds" folder in "hamidool69" too
for ./block

Code: Select all

[hamidool69@localhost teeworlds]$ ./block
[14-09-03 18:47:28][engine]: running on unix-linux-amd64
[14-09-03 18:47:28][engine]: arch is little endian
[14-09-03 18:47:28][storage]: added path '$USERDIR' ('/home/hamidool69/.teeworlds')
[14-09-03 18:47:28][storage]: added path '$DATADIR' ('data')
[14-09-03 18:47:28][storage]: added path '$CURRENTDIR' ('/home/hamidool69/teeworlds')
[14-09-03 18:47:28][console]: failed to chain 'mod_command'
[14-09-03 18:47:28][console]: executing 'autoexec.cfg'
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: subadmin access for 'bloody' is now enabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: moderator access for 'bloody' is now enabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: helper access for 'bloody' is now enabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: user access for 'bloody' is now disabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: subadmin access for 'rainbow' is now enabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: moderator access for 'rainbow' is now enabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: helper access for 'rainbow' is now disabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: user access for 'rainbow' is now disabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: subadmin access for 'status' is now enabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: moderator access for 'status' is now enabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: helper access for 'status' is now disabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: user access for 'status' is now disabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: subadmin access for 'xxl' is now enabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: moderator access for 'xxl' is now disabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: helper access for 'xxl' is now disabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][Console]: user access for 'xxl' is now disabled
[14-09-03 18:47:28][server]: starting...
[14-09-03 18:47:28][datafile]: loading. filename='maps/.map'
[14-09-03 18:47:28][datafile]: could not open 'maps/.map'
[14-09-03 18:47:28][server]: failed to load map. mapname=''
and fo autoexec.cfg:

Code: Select all

sv_name Persian Gulf Clan Block
sv_port 8308
sv_map "TM"
sv_register 1
sv_welcome "Welcome on my Persian Gulf Clan Server"
sv_motd "Welcome on my Persian Gulf Clan Server"
sv_announcement_interval 15
sv_announcement_random 0
sv_test_cmds 1 #cheats
sv_pauseable 0
logfile xxlddrace.log
sv_endless_super_hook 1
sv_fast_download 1
sv_vote_kick 0
sv_vote_spectate 0
sv_vote_pause 0
sv_lol_filter 0
sv_max_clients 64
sv_max_clients_per_ip 2
sv_emoticon_delay 0
sv_team 0
sv_member_protection 1
sv_vote_yes_percentage 50
sv_vote_majority 1
sv_shotgun_bullet_sound 1

#Change the passwords:
sv_rcon_password peyaliham697174
sv_rcon_max_tries 5


#special XXLDDRace Settings:
sv_dmg_blood 1
sv_rescue 0
sv_rescue_effect 0
sv_helper 1
sv_silent_xxl 0
sv_rcon_score 0
sv_whisper_allow_to_admin 0
sv_member_protection 0
#Care!!! This option needs much bandwidth
sv_laser_score 1
#for a complete list see http://www.xxl-clan.com/announcements.php?aid=4

##Define acess levels
#--Defining acess levels is nerly the same as in the vanilla teeworlds server, 
#--the only difference is, the command is now "level_command s?i" and i = 1 -> helper ; i = 2 -> mod i = 3 -> subadmin
#--All not defined commands can only be executed by admin
##Examples:
#bloody can be used now by rcon level 1 (helper) and higher
level_command bloody 1
#rainbow and status can be used now by rcon level 2 (mod) and higher
level_command rainbow 2
level_command status 2
#rainbow can be used now by rcon level 3 (subadmin) and higher
level_command xxl 3

User avatar
laxa
User
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 11:08 am
Player profile: laxa

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by laxa » Wed Sep 03, 2014 3:18 pm

Do you have a storage.cfg in /home/user/teeworlds ?

EDIT : for a more handy help, please join us on IRC at : irc.quakenet.org chan : #ddnet

User avatar
kamillentee
User
Posts: 687
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 11:47 pm
Player profile: kamillentee
Clan: |*KoG*|

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by kamillentee » Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:47 pm

Theres is probably a second autoexec.cfg including sv_map 'maps/.maps'.

Make a backup oft your ~/.teeworlds
Run in your home:
mv .teeworlds/ teeworlds_backup

And try to Start Server again.

If the problem is already solved give a notice here.

btw if you search for closing ssh connection while you have started a server try screen.
screen -S myblockserver ./block

key combination Ctrl+a+d to detach

screen -r myblockserver

to retach.

screen should be installed by default. If not you have to install it yourself. Don't know cent os.
So look in the internet.

User avatar
laxa
User
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 11:08 am
Player profile: laxa

Re: Run Some Server on Linux

Post by laxa » Wed Sep 03, 2014 11:21 pm

It's been fixed and he uses VNC to control his server.
I don't think he is using linux commands :p.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests