Accounts on DDNet?

Tell us what ideas you have and what features you would like to see.
Post Reply
Silex
User
Posts: 1119
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 6:40 pm
Mapper profile: Silex

Re: Accounts on DDNet?

Post by Silex » Wed Mar 15, 2017 2:12 pm

He's just saying the same again and again. Not better.

Jesus Christ
User
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:32 pm
Player profile: Jesus Christ

Re: Accounts on DDNet?

Post by Jesus Christ » Wed Mar 15, 2017 2:57 pm

Konsti wanna be like spsomeone
dont listen him

User avatar
Konsti
User
Posts: 1172
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 9:01 pm
Location: Germany
Player profile: Konsti
Mapper profile: Konsti
Clan: flawLess
Website: Konsti

Re: Accounts on DDNet?

Post by Konsti » Wed Mar 15, 2017 3:36 pm

No one can be so cool and funny like SP Someone
Image
Image

User avatar
Cellegen
User
Posts: 1117
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 10:39 pm
Player profile: Cellegen
Mapper profile: Cellegen
Clan: RestInHell.

Re: Accounts on DDNet?

Post by Cellegen » Wed Mar 15, 2017 3:44 pm

Ye suppa potato is the best xd
RestInHell. - Team Leader

User avatar
Razer
User
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 2:25 pm
Clan: /\///\/J/\

Re: Accounts on DDNet?

Post by Razer » Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:25 am

Aoe wrote:So for a while now I've had the idea of accounts on DDNet.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TpO0TNbncug


Benefits with accounts would be:
  • Nobody can fake. (name & clan)
    Nobody can load saves in your name.
    If only the people with an account is allowed to vote, it would solve all the votebots & make it easier to ban the votebot accounts.
    No more rcon password leaks. (insted its account based.)
People should still be able to play on DDNet without accounts obviously !. But this would really help out on the current issues we're dealing with at the moment.

Only problem is, I dont know anyone who could do this.

Let me know what you guys think.
I got an idea that might work with this account system, try to associate this on this on "Steam". Like do some coding and stuff and the tw client on Steam should have something like if you want to switch on your ddnet client with same account system of Steam. If you get my point, this may work

SPSomeone
User
Posts: 327
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 9:29 pm
Player profile: SP | Someone
Clan: Somepeople

Re: Accounts on DDNet?

Post by SPSomeone » Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:36 pm

steam lets you fake names though
Image

User avatar
Konsti
User
Posts: 1172
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 9:01 pm
Location: Germany
Player profile: Konsti
Mapper profile: Konsti
Clan: flawLess
Website: Konsti

Re: Accounts on DDNet?

Post by Konsti » Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:42 pm

SPSomeone wrote:steam lets you fake names though
I love you
Image
Image

pixel
User
Posts: 430
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:44 pm
Player profile: pixel
Mapper profile: pixel
Clan: Bitfighter

Re: Accounts on DDNet?

Post by pixel » Tue Mar 21, 2017 3:26 pm

Aoe: giving other peoples your timeout or your savegame if you have to go wouldn't work, changing part with a save&load would be impossible and some other Things.

User avatar
Razer
User
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 2:25 pm
Clan: /\///\/J/\

Re: Accounts on DDNet?

Post by Razer » Mon Apr 03, 2017 2:50 pm

another +1 for this one because no people can try to fake peoples' names and stuff

User avatar
Jimmy Jazz The 1st
User
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 7:25 pm
Player profile: Jimmy Jazz
Mapper profile: Jimmy Jazz

Re: Accounts on DDNet?

Post by Jimmy Jazz The 1st » Mon Apr 03, 2017 5:19 pm

What plan do you have in place when well known accounts are taken?
You've just been Jimmy Jazzed.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests