Page 1 of 1

Info about dummy state

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2016 11:25 pm
by Wohoo
The client doesn't show information about dummy states:
Dummy copy moves ON/OFF
Dummy hammerfly ON/OFF

Many times I joined with dummy but, after having failed once the noob filter, I killed both because of Dummy Copy.

1) New dummy should start with Dummy copy and Dummy hf OFF.
2) Every change in dummy state should be notified (persistent icon or in chat highlighted message).

What do you thing about that?

Re: Info about dummy state

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2016 8:53 pm
by stompie
So you're complaining about you forgetting to put off dummy copy just because u cant notice

Not seeing problem :/

Re: Info about dummy state

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2016 10:13 pm
by Wohoo
The problem is different.
Suppose you are in the middle of the map, in a very long drag part where you are freezed. Now you want to start with dummy, but when kill inside the noob filter you will see that your main tee was copying moves... :evil:

Dummy should start ALWAYS with copy moves OFF!!!

Second I suggested to add a notification.

Re: Info about dummy state

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2016 10:56 pm
by Soreu
Then it would annoy everyone who wants the dummy to keep its "settings" after kill/rejon/whatever.

You can easily edit dumny HF bind to make yourself kind of notification, same is possible for copy moves - I have such for the second case. Although I do not have currently access to PC to give you ready bind.

Re: Info about dummy state

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 7:36 pm
by stompie
Just make your kill bind to say Dummy copy off and dummy hf off when u kill it will be fixed other than that you just complaining about being lazy

Re: Info about dummy state

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 8:20 pm
by Soreu
Dummy connect:

Code: Select all

bind [key1] "cl_dummy_hammer 0; cl_dummy_copy_moves 0; cl_dummy_resetonswitch 0; dummy_connect;"
Dummy hammer:

Code: Select all

bind [key2] "cl_dummy_hammer 0; say /Dummy_hammer_disabled"
bind [key3] "cl_dummy_hammer 1; say /Dummy_hammer_enabled"
Dummy copy_moves:

Code: Select all

bind [key4] "cl_dummy_copy_moves 0; say /Dummy_copy_moves_disabled"
bind [key5] "cl_dummy_copy_moves 1; say /Dummy_copy_moves_enabled"
Dummy resetonswitch:

Code: Select all

bind [key6] "cl_dummy_resetonswitch 0; say /Dummy_reset_on_switch_disabled"
bind [key7] "cl_dummy_resetonswitch 1; say /Dummy_reset_on_switch_enabled"
I admit it's not best solution, but at least you get visible (for yourself only) message.
Long time ago I asked to make echo command be visible also on chat, but it was not accepted idea - so there's probably no better way to make own kind-of notifications like such.