Info about dummy state

Tell us what ideas you have and what features you would like to see.
Post Reply
Wohoo
User
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 8:42 pm

Info about dummy state

Post by Wohoo » Tue Mar 29, 2016 11:25 pm

The client doesn't show information about dummy states:
Dummy copy moves ON/OFF
Dummy hammerfly ON/OFF

Many times I joined with dummy but, after having failed once the noob filter, I killed both because of Dummy Copy.

1) New dummy should start with Dummy copy and Dummy hf OFF.
2) Every change in dummy state should be notified (persistent icon or in chat highlighted message).

What do you thing about that?

User avatar
stompie
User
Posts: 700
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 2:40 pm
Player profile: stompie
Mapper profile: stompie

Re: Info about dummy state

Post by stompie » Wed Mar 30, 2016 8:53 pm

So you're complaining about you forgetting to put off dummy copy just because u cant notice

Not seeing problem :/
\,,/(◣_◢)\,,/

Wohoo
User
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 8:42 pm

Re: Info about dummy state

Post by Wohoo » Wed Mar 30, 2016 10:13 pm

The problem is different.
Suppose you are in the middle of the map, in a very long drag part where you are freezed. Now you want to start with dummy, but when kill inside the noob filter you will see that your main tee was copying moves... :evil:

Dummy should start ALWAYS with copy moves OFF!!!

Second I suggested to add a notification.

User avatar
Soreu
User
Posts: 1375
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:47 pm
Location: Poland
Player profile: Soreu
Mapper profile: Soreu
Clan: GSP

Re: Info about dummy state

Post by Soreu » Wed Mar 30, 2016 10:56 pm

Then it would annoy everyone who wants the dummy to keep its "settings" after kill/rejon/whatever.

You can easily edit dumny HF bind to make yourself kind of notification, same is possible for copy moves - I have such for the second case. Although I do not have currently access to PC to give you ready bind.
„Vince te ipsum”

         :3             |     GSP Founder     Honorary iMTGmember
Graphic-guy     |     Website & Forum Team Leader (Ex)     [ToP] Leader (Dead)

Last truly active: Sun Aug 28, 2016 11:13 pm - having great DDNet in both memory and heart

User avatar
stompie
User
Posts: 700
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 2:40 pm
Player profile: stompie
Mapper profile: stompie

Re: Info about dummy state

Post by stompie » Thu Mar 31, 2016 7:36 pm

Just make your kill bind to say Dummy copy off and dummy hf off when u kill it will be fixed other than that you just complaining about being lazy
\,,/(◣_◢)\,,/

User avatar
Soreu
User
Posts: 1375
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:47 pm
Location: Poland
Player profile: Soreu
Mapper profile: Soreu
Clan: GSP

Re: Info about dummy state

Post by Soreu » Thu Mar 31, 2016 8:20 pm

Dummy connect:

Code: Select all

bind [key1] "cl_dummy_hammer 0; cl_dummy_copy_moves 0; cl_dummy_resetonswitch 0; dummy_connect;"
Dummy hammer:

Code: Select all

bind [key2] "cl_dummy_hammer 0; say /Dummy_hammer_disabled"
bind [key3] "cl_dummy_hammer 1; say /Dummy_hammer_enabled"
Dummy copy_moves:

Code: Select all

bind [key4] "cl_dummy_copy_moves 0; say /Dummy_copy_moves_disabled"
bind [key5] "cl_dummy_copy_moves 1; say /Dummy_copy_moves_enabled"
Dummy resetonswitch:

Code: Select all

bind [key6] "cl_dummy_resetonswitch 0; say /Dummy_reset_on_switch_disabled"
bind [key7] "cl_dummy_resetonswitch 1; say /Dummy_reset_on_switch_enabled"
I admit it's not best solution, but at least you get visible (for yourself only) message.
Long time ago I asked to make echo command be visible also on chat, but it was not accepted idea - so there's probably no better way to make own kind-of notifications like such.
„Vince te ipsum”

         :3             |     GSP Founder     Honorary iMTGmember
Graphic-guy     |     Website & Forum Team Leader (Ex)     [ToP] Leader (Dead)

Last truly active: Sun Aug 28, 2016 11:13 pm - having great DDNet in both memory and heart

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest