Costum background in entities

Tell us what ideas you have and what features you would like to see.

Backgrounds in entities?

Yes please
22
49%
No i hate it
7
16%
i dont care for shit as long as i can deactivate it.
16
36%
 
Total votes: 45

User avatar
Aoe
User
Posts: 742
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 10:54 pm
Location: Denmark
Player profile: Aoe
Mapper profile: Aoe
Clan: Infamous
Contact:

Costum background in entities

Post by Aoe » Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:49 pm

My idea is that you can create your own background and append it to ddnet client so you dont have to use that one coloured borring background when playing in entities.
Image

Emma
User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 7:18 pm

Re: Looking for developer

Post by Emma » Thu Apr 23, 2015 7:25 pm

Wouldn't this be nice to have as a function for everyone? There could an image (png) be added to the other entity-images which are shown if you overlay entities, which represents the background. For players who want to stay with the default background, they can just leave the default file. For people who want to change the background when they use the overlay-entities-function, the can just replace the backgroundimage and it will be shown instead of the default one after restarting the clinet. This shouldn't be hard to do and is only clientsided. So only the client would have to make a little update, wouldn't it?
Seems easy to me, devs pls do that.

Noez
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 1:07 am

Re: Looking for developer

Post by Noez » Fri Apr 24, 2015 1:08 am

Yes pls add this to DDnet client, would be pretty nice

User avatar
deen
Retired Administrator
Posts: 3285
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: deen

Re: Costum background in entities

Post by deen » Fri Apr 24, 2015 1:28 am

I'm totally against it. Entities are supposed to be simple, not have some custom backgrounds.

User avatar
Aoe
User
Posts: 742
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 10:54 pm
Location: Denmark
Player profile: Aoe
Mapper profile: Aoe
Clan: Infamous
Contact:

Re: Costum background in entities

Post by Aoe » Fri Apr 24, 2015 1:34 am

deen wrote:I'm totally against it. Entities are supposed to be simple, not have some custom backgrounds.
Who is to say that it should be simple? i use entities whenever i can't play a map with original graphics, so i turn on entities only to be able to play. its just borring playing a game in 1 colour imo, and thats why i want a costum background. So my idea with this, is you should have a bottum, where you can just have it default if thats what you want. i bet there are some people out there who want it and some who dosnt.
Image

User avatar
IRGNW
Banned
Posts: 398
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 11:46 am
Player profile: IRGNW
Mapper profile: IRGNW

Re: Costum background in entities

Post by IRGNW » Fri Apr 24, 2015 3:22 am

Aoe wrote:
deen wrote:I'm totally against it. Entities are supposed to be simple, not have some custom backgrounds.
Who is to say that it should be simple? i use entities whenever i can't play a map with original graphics, so i turn on entities only to be able to play. its just borring playing a game in 1 colour imo, and thats why i want a costum background. So my idea with this, is you should have a bottum, where you can just have it default if thats what you want. i bet there are some people out there who want it and some who dosnt.
I turn on entities for switch off stupid backgrounds.
Image

User avatar
Aoe
User
Posts: 742
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 10:54 pm
Location: Denmark
Player profile: Aoe
Mapper profile: Aoe
Clan: Infamous
Contact:

Re: Costum background in entities

Post by Aoe » Fri Apr 24, 2015 4:14 am

IRGNW wrote:I turn on entities for switch off stupid backgrounds.
Same, and thats why i want a good background in entities insted of nothing.
Image

Maddin
User
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 4:22 am

Re: Costum background in entities

Post by Maddin » Fri Apr 24, 2015 4:23 am

i use entities now for ages!!! and i would love to have a custom background:)
c'mon it's custom!

User avatar
Soreu
User
Posts: 1375
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:47 pm
Location: Poland
Player profile: Soreu
Mapper profile: Soreu
Clan: GSP

Re: Costum background in entities

Post by Soreu » Fri Apr 24, 2015 1:08 pm

+1 from me, maybe add poll to see clearly how many ppl want it?
„Vince te ipsum”

         :3             |     GSP Founder     Honorary iMTGmember
Graphic-guy     |     Website & Forum Team Leader (Ex)     [ToP] Leader (Dead)

Last truly active: Sun Aug 28, 2016 11:13 pm - having great DDNet in both memory and heart

User avatar
Meliodafu
User
Posts: 422
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 12:05 pm
Player profile: Meliodafu
Mapper profile: Meliodafu

Re: Costum background in entities

Post by Meliodafu » Fri Apr 24, 2015 1:51 pm

I personally don't care as long as you can deactivate it.
iMTGmember
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest