Page 2 of 2

Re: Ingame volume bar & Quit button & DDNet process

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 2:20 pm
by ┇»MíM«┇
Pathos wrote:
Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:42 am
Can you clarify what you mean by "default windows volume bar doesn't show up while in game" for us? Does this mean that after opening DDNet, the volume bar disappears? What's the volume bar? Can you take a screenshot of it?

Image
This doesn't show up when im changing volume
but when alt-tabbing to desktop, its definitely there.

As far as i know it only doesn't show up in teeworlds.
(yes i've tried fullscreen/borderless and there is no difference)

Re: Ingame volume bar & Quit button & DDNet process

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 12:05 am
by fokkonaut
You have to deactivate fullscreen. Then it 100% works. I tried it. The only reason why I am not disabling full screen is because I want that the client minimizes if I press Windows Button

Re: Ingame volume bar & Quit button & DDNet process

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 10:29 am
by ┇»MíM«┇
Maybe it's a windows 8.1 issue, i definitely can't do anything to make it visible ingame.

Re: Ingame volume bar & Quit button & DDNet process

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 10:44 am
by fokkonaut
update to windows 10, its free and way better anyways

Re: Ingame volume bar & Quit button & DDNet process

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 4:23 am
by Pathos
Stay on Windows 8 if you care about data logging and telemetry.

Staying on topic, MiM, you can only show that on Windowed mode I believe, unfortunately.

Re: Ingame volume bar & Quit button & DDNet process

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 7:12 pm
by Ryozuki
Pathos wrote:
Mon Apr 15, 2019 4:23 am
Stay on Windows 8 if you care about data logging and telemetry.

Staying on topic, MiM, you can only show that on Windowed mode I believe, unfortunately.
if you care about that you use linux not windows.