Graph bug

Issues with the DDNet client.
See the already reported problems on Github.

Post Reply
pixel
User
Posts: 430
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:44 pm
Player profile: pixel
Mapper profile: pixel
Clan: Bitfighter

Graph bug

Post by pixel » Sat Jan 28, 2017 1:25 pm

It Looks like the graph is a bit Buggy...
Wow such lags xD
screenshot_2017-01-28_13-24-05.png
screenshot_2017-01-28_13-24-05.png (230.58 KiB) Viewed 770 times

Index
User
Posts: 1070
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 7:30 pm
Player profile: ٭ıƞdex'<3
Mapper profile: ٭ıƞdex'<3
Clan: Eagle

Re: Graph bug

Post by Index » Sat Jan 28, 2017 1:34 pm

Experienced this display error as well in the past, but don't really know what to do about this.
So let's just see this as a confirmation, that it's a general problem xdd

pixel
User
Posts: 430
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:44 pm
Player profile: pixel
Mapper profile: pixel
Clan: Bitfighter

Re: Graph bug

Post by pixel » Sat Jan 28, 2017 1:52 pm

Index wrote:Experienced this display error as well in the past, but don't really know what to do about this.
So let's just see this as a confirmation, that it's a general problem xdd
ok xD
but there is another Problem:
Server full
Reconnect in 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5
Reconnect in 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5
Reconnect in 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5
And then i get banned because too much reconnecting in one time
lol
the Countdown just works from 10 to 5

User avatar
timakro
User
Posts: 414
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 6:05 pm
Location: Germany
Player profile: timakro
Mapper profile: timakro
Clan: υηιqυє
Website: https://timakro.de/

Re: Graph bug

Post by timakro » Sat Jan 28, 2017 2:48 pm

Your prediction value is pretty high in the image. In that situation your connection probably was so bad that the client couldn't keep the prediction time smooth. It was really jumping that much. I don't think its a problem that the graph is rendered outside the box though.

pixel
User
Posts: 430
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:44 pm
Player profile: pixel
Mapper profile: pixel
Clan: Bitfighter

Re: Graph bug

Post by pixel » Sat Jan 28, 2017 3:29 pm

timakro wrote:Your prediction value is pretty high in the image. In that situation your connection probably was so bad that the client couldn't keep the prediction time smooth. It was really jumping that much. I don't think its a problem that the graph is rendered outside the box though.
but sometimes i have a low pred (-1000) xD
and that is the same

User avatar
:Ram
User
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 11:30 pm
Location: Germany
Player profile: :Ram
Clan: Ƭĭϯαη
Website: https://www.youtube.com/user/FalenKN

Re: Graph bug

Post by :Ram » Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:57 pm

What about setting the negative prediction limit to zero, there is no reason in my opinion to predict under this value.. correct me if I am wrong

And yeah the Reconnect-Full and Reconnect-Ban is printing out wrong numbers. Iirc the ticks were changed or smth probably be the cause for that.
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest