Mousesens

Issues with the DDNet client.
See the already reported problems on Github.

Post Reply
Horst
User
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:44 pm
Player profile: Horst

Mousesens

Post by Horst » Sun May 01, 2016 5:14 pm

I have the same mousesens as in 9.3, it is different though.
I dont think i can play like that.

User avatar
timakro
User
Posts: 414
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 6:05 pm
Location: Germany
Player profile: timakro
Mapper profile: timakro
Clan: υηιqυє
Website: https://timakro.de/

Re: Mousesens

Post by timakro » Sun May 01, 2016 5:21 pm

Your ui_mousesens and inp_mousesens probably doubled. Type ui_mousesens and inp_mousesens in the client console (you can open it with F1 by default) and remember these values it returns. Then type ui_mousesens HALF-OF-OLD-UI-MOUSENSE and inp_mousesens HALF-OF-OLD-INP-MOUSENSE. This should return it back to normal.

Horst
User
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:44 pm
Player profile: Horst

Re: Mousesens

Post by Horst » Sun May 01, 2016 5:23 pm

Thank you sir

User avatar
deen
Retired Administrator
Posts: 3276
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: deen

Re: Mousesens

Post by deen » Sun May 01, 2016 5:45 pm

Strangely for some people you have to half the mousesens, for others not. Not sure why this is.

Hawerer
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 8:24 am

Re: Mousesens

Post by Hawerer » Wed May 04, 2016 12:02 am

i too have the problem that my mousesens changed with the last client updates. It got much lower (less speed) than before, but i dont know what sense i had before (didnt expect it to change^^). I tried to find my mousesens manually after the update, so i dont know exactly what value inp got set to. But it was around ~100 and ui_mousesens also got set to exactly 100. Anyway if i try timakros suggestion and half it, it will be even lower than lower than before :/

User avatar
Aoe
User
Posts: 742
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 10:54 pm
Location: Denmark
Player profile: Aoe
Mapper profile: Aoe
Clan: Infamous
Contact:

Re: Mousesens

Post by Aoe » Wed May 04, 2016 10:14 am

Hawerer wrote:i too have the problem that my mousesens changed with the last client updates. It got much lower (less speed) than before, but i dont know what sense i had before (didnt expect it to change^^). I tried to find my mousesens manually after the update, so i dont know exactly what value inp got set to. But it was around ~100 and ui_mousesens also got set to exactly 100. Anyway if i try timakros suggestion and half it, it will be even lower than lower than before :/
same here, i knew my inp & ui. but its still way slower, so I'm uusing 9.3 again.
Image

User avatar
deen
Retired Administrator
Posts: 3276
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: deen

Re: Mousesens

Post by deen » Sat May 07, 2016 4:07 pm

Aoe wrote:same here, i knew my inp & ui. but its still way slower, so I'm uusing 9.3 again.
Because we're using raw mouse input now instead of the values changed by your operating system. If you want the old way back in the next release you can set inp_mouseold 1.

Edit: Try this version: https://forum.ddnet.tw/viewtopic.php?t=3592

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest