Trying to make an Pub Server

Issues with the DDNet client.
See the already reported problems on Github.

Nope aka Hanz
User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 6:44 pm
Player profile: hanz
Mapper profile: Hanz

Trying to make an Pub Server

Post by Nope aka Hanz » Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:07 pm

Guys.
I try now to make an pub server with the ddnetserver.exe
I forward my Port 8303 on udp and tcp.

But in the f2 console it says choose master2.teeworlds.com as masterserver sending heartbeats.
nothing more.
nobody can join.

idk why. can anybody help me?

btw. i using linux ubuntu 64bit ;)

User avatar
Soreu
User
Posts: 1375
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:47 pm
Location: Poland
Player profile: Soreu
Mapper profile: Soreu
Clan: GSP

Re: Trying to make an Pub Server

Post by Soreu » Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:08 pm

Code: Select all

sv_register "1"
?
„Vince te ipsum”

         :3             |     GSP Founder     Honorary iMTGmember
Graphic-guy     |     Website & Forum Team Leader (Ex)     [ToP] Leader (Dead)

Last truly active: Sun Aug 28, 2016 11:13 pm - having great DDNet in both memory and heart

Nope aka Hanz
User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 6:44 pm
Player profile: hanz
Mapper profile: Hanz

Re: Trying to make an Pub Server

Post by Nope aka Hanz » Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:13 pm

Yep.

User avatar
Element Finland
User
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 6:18 pm
Location: Funland
Player profile: Element Finland
Mapper profile: Element Finland
Contact:

Re: Trying to make an Pub Server

Post by Element Finland » Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:59 pm

Are you using the default config file?
some body once told me

Nope aka Hanz
User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 6:44 pm
Player profile: hanz
Mapper profile: Hanz

Re: Trying to make an Pub Server

Post by Nope aka Hanz » Mon Mar 23, 2015 9:23 pm

yup.
just edited name and map. nothing more.

User avatar
Ryozuki
User
Posts: 1742
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015 7:28 am
Location: Catalonia
Player profile: Ryozuki
Mapper profile: Ryozuki
Clan: Unique
Website: https://ryozuki.xyz/

Re: Trying to make an Pub Server

Post by Ryozuki » Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:25 pm

Are you sure you correcly forwarded your port with your ipv4 ?

User avatar
Soreu
User
Posts: 1375
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:47 pm
Location: Poland
Player profile: Soreu
Mapper profile: Soreu
Clan: GSP

Re: Trying to make an Pub Server

Post by Soreu » Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:44 pm

if he would do it wrong, he would get other message in console - like "Firewall/Nat problems detected" or so
„Vince te ipsum”

         :3             |     GSP Founder     Honorary iMTGmember
Graphic-guy     |     Website & Forum Team Leader (Ex)     [ToP] Leader (Dead)

Last truly active: Sun Aug 28, 2016 11:13 pm - having great DDNet in both memory and heart

User avatar
TwItCh
User
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:49 am
Player profile: TwItCh

Re: Trying to make an Pub Server

Post by TwItCh » Fri Mar 27, 2015 12:26 pm

I did exactly the same and its working, You need to open port 8303 on your router and set sv_port to 8303 and sv_register to 1
If the server works it will say no firwall/nat problems detected, server registered
What is the command to add a map voting option on your server?
Peace, Love & Happiness /(^_^)\

User avatar
kamillentee
User
Posts: 687
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 11:47 pm
Player profile: kamillentee
Clan: |*KoG*|

Re: Trying to make an Pub Server

Post by kamillentee » Fri Mar 27, 2015 2:21 pm

addvote "bla bla bla" change_map NAMEOFMAP

User avatar
TwItCh
User
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:49 am
Player profile: TwItCh

Re: Trying to make an Pub Server

Post by TwItCh » Fri Mar 27, 2015 2:27 pm

Not on of your solutions work? In the cfg file right?
Last edited by TwItCh on Fri Mar 27, 2015 2:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Peace, Love & Happiness /(^_^)\

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests