Fps problem

Issues with the DDNet client.
See the already reported problems on Github.

Post Reply
Steeper
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2016 4:45 pm
Player profile: Steeper

Fps problem

Post by Steeper » Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:42 pm

Um... so since the last patch, my fps has been acting wierd lately, weird meaning that it "jumps" frames and isnt giving me a normal smooth gameplay. I approx. get around 800 fps or more but the case gets worse when i turn on entities, then the game is unplayable. I've already tried reinstalling old version, new version, and my whole tw config. I've also looked into my graphics settings but i didnt change them before to anything else. My specs if needed.
cpu: Intel i3 7100
gpu: Radeon rx560 2gb
ram: 8gb

GG Kid
User
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 2:33 am
Location: U.S.A.
Player profile: Bolto
Clan: Kerger

Re: Fps problem

Post by GG Kid » Mon Jan 08, 2018 1:18 am

try clinking "config_directory.bat" in the DDnet folder & deleting you settings file "ddnet_settings.cfg" this will give you a fresh start at least in the configuration side of things, after you find out whats the issue restore it from trash & modify that setting.


also checkout the posts made before you for more info

here are some i participated in or like.
viewtopic.php?f=45&t=5917&p=59337#p59337
viewtopic.php?f=45&t=5898&p=59202#p59202
viewtopic.php?f=45&t=5919&p=59371#p59371
my word are not gospel but i hope it helps :)

Steeper
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2016 4:45 pm
Player profile: Steeper

Re: Fps problem

Post by Steeper » Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:26 pm

Did every single suggestion from those topics, sadly non did not help.. meh

GG Kid
User
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 2:33 am
Location: U.S.A.
Player profile: Bolto
Clan: Kerger

Re: Fps problem

Post by GG Kid » Fri Jan 12, 2018 6:37 pm

sounds like your OS is having an issue, try reinstalling your graphics drivers. other then that i could use teamviewer to remotely diagnose your issue but it might work & you would be exposing you personal PC to me, other that that i don't really have anymore help a can provide, remember this it just "recreation" for me.

User avatar
Delirio
Community Team: In-Game Moderator
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 11:13 pm
Location: Chile
Player profile: Delirio
Clan: Mayday

Re: Fps problem

Post by Delirio » Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:51 am

Me and my friend got the same problem with fps... And when I'm climbing a wall with rocket the screen freezes on every explosion... Bad version, wish to had an undo-update option...
:evil:

User avatar
deen
Retired Administrator
Posts: 3171
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: deen

Re: Fps problem

Post by deen » Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:00 am

Delirio wrote:
Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:51 am
Me and my friend got the same problem with fps... And when I'm climbing a wall with rocket the screen freezes on every explosion... Bad version, wish to had an undo-update option...
There is, you can just download the old version from https://ddnet.tw/downloads

Are you guys using win32 or win64?

Steeper
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2016 4:45 pm
Player profile: Steeper

Re: Fps problem

Post by Steeper » Tue Jan 16, 2018 8:34 pm

64, although i tried both versions and no effect. Same problem occuring

Chairn
User
Posts: 383
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 5:05 pm
Player profile: Chairn
Clan: QuintessenZ

Re: Fps problem

Post by Chairn » Tue Jan 16, 2018 8:55 pm

I remember having trouble on the 64 version using nvidia graphic card that would not allow the game to use it, but you're using an ati so i don't know.

User avatar
deen
Retired Administrator
Posts: 3171
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: deen

Re: Fps problem

Post by deen » Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:34 pm

Should be fixed with 11.0.1

Steeper
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2016 4:45 pm
Player profile: Steeper

Re: Fps problem

Post by Steeper » Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:45 pm

Tried new version, same problem. Meh

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest