How to use the new hookthrough

Guides about mapping and everything Teeworlds related.

Post Reply
User avatar
timakro
User
Posts: 411
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 6:05 pm
Location: Germany
Player profile: timakro
Mapper profile: timakro
Clan: υηιqυє
Website: https://timakro.de/

How to use the new hookthrough

Post by timakro » Sun May 01, 2016 3:26 pm

New Hookthrough-Tiles (ddnet version 10+)
written and coded by timakro

In DDNet version 10.0 new hookthrough tiles are introduced. This is a quick introduction on how to use them. They can't behave only like hookthrough, thats why this topic is divided into different sections for the different uses of the tiles.
new_hookthrough.png
new_hookthrough.png (97.97 KiB) Viewed 2424 times
Hookthrough
Use index 5, it will automatically place unhook in the game layer and the new hookthrough on top. You can basically treat it like a single tile but be careful when you place it because you also replace tiles in the front layer.
Another option is to manually place unhook in the game layer and place index 66 on top in the front layer.

Oneway hookthrough
Place unhook or hook in the game layer and place index 67 on top in the front layer. Rotate the tile, you can only hook through from the purple side.

Hookstopper
Place index 66 in the game layer to create a tile you can fall but can't hook through.

Oneway hookstopper
Place index 67 in the game layer to create a tile you can fall through but can't hook through from one side. Rotate the tile, you can only hook through from the purple side.

Ninjed
User
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:00 pm
Player profile: Le Petit Prince
Mapper profile: Ninjed

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by Ninjed » Sun May 01, 2016 5:01 pm

I think need an update.
screenshot_2016-05-01_21-00-32.png
screenshot_2016-05-01_21-00-32.png (376.79 KiB) Viewed 2391 times
The Real One!

Spyker
User
Posts: 561
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 5:06 pm
Player profile: Spyker
Mapper profile: Spyker

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by Spyker » Sun May 01, 2016 5:56 pm

yes nova, would be really nice

User avatar
timakro
User
Posts: 411
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 6:05 pm
Location: Germany
Player profile: timakro
Mapper profile: timakro
Clan: υηιqυє
Website: https://timakro.de/

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by timakro » Sun May 01, 2016 6:13 pm


pixel
User
Posts: 430
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:44 pm
Player profile: pixel
Mapper profile: pixel
Clan: Bitfighter

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by pixel » Mon May 02, 2016 2:39 pm

index 5 is the normal HT like it was?

User avatar
hi_leute_gll
User
Posts: 2531
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 1:15 am
Player profile: hi_leute_gll
Mapper profile: hi_leute_gll
Clan: iMTG

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by hi_leute_gll » Mon May 02, 2016 3:04 pm

Index 6 is the old ht.
.hi._.leute._.gll. | iMTGmember

Ninjed
User
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:00 pm
Player profile: Le Petit Prince
Mapper profile: Ninjed

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by Ninjed » Mon May 09, 2016 5:50 pm

Now some maps have hookstopper tile in random place, as example, JungleBee
The Real One!

User avatar
BamBam
User
Posts: 985
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 9:17 pm
Location: Canada
Player profile: BamBam
Mapper profile: BamBam
Website: https://www.soundcloud.com/dn8rofficial

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by BamBam » Wed May 11, 2016 8:40 pm

This new ht tile is a miracle. Now I can finally do stuff I could never do before!
Works like a charm. (for me, at least)
i exist
so do you
magic

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest