How to use the new hookthrough

Read tips and guides about teeworlds-related subjects (mapping, compiling, ..).
Post Reply
User avatar
timakro
Posts: 414
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 6:05 pm
Location: Germany
Player profile: http://ddnet.tw/players/timakro/
Mapper profile: http://ddnet.tw/mappers/timakro/
Clan: υηιqυє
Website: https://timakro.de/

How to use the new hookthrough

Post by timakro »

New Hookthrough-Tiles (ddnet version 10+)
written and coded by timakro

In DDNet version 10.0 new hookthrough tiles are introduced. This is a quick introduction on how to use them. They can't behave only like hookthrough, thats why this topic is divided into different sections for the different uses of the tiles.
new_hookthrough.png
new_hookthrough.png (97.97 KiB) Viewed 8535 times
Hookthrough
Use index 5, it will automatically place unhook in the game layer and the new hookthrough on top. You can basically treat it like a single tile but be careful when you place it because you also replace tiles in the front layer.
Another option is to manually place unhook in the game layer and place index 66 on top in the front layer.

Oneway hookthrough
Place unhook or hook in the game layer and place index 67 on top in the front layer. Rotate the tile, you can only hook through from the purple side.

Hookstopper
Place index 66 in the game layer to create a tile you can fall but can't hook through.

Oneway hookstopper
Place index 67 in the game layer to create a tile you can fall through but can't hook through from one side. Rotate the tile, you can only hook through from the purple side.
Ninjed
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:00 pm
Player profile: https://ddnet.tw/players/Le-32-Petit-32-Prince/
Mapper profile: https://ddnet.tw/mappers/Ninjed

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by Ninjed »

I think need an update.
screenshot_2016-05-01_21-00-32.png
screenshot_2016-05-01_21-00-32.png (376.79 KiB) Viewed 8502 times
The Real One!
Spyker
Posts: 559
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 5:06 pm
Player profile: http://ddnet.tw/players/Spyker/
Mapper profile: http://ddnet.tw/mappers/Spyker/

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by Spyker »

yes nova, would be really nice
User avatar
timakro
Posts: 414
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 6:05 pm
Location: Germany
Player profile: http://ddnet.tw/players/timakro/
Mapper profile: http://ddnet.tw/mappers/timakro/
Clan: υηιqυє
Website: https://timakro.de/

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by timakro »

pixel
Posts: 430
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:44 pm
Player profile: http://ddnet.tw/players/pixel
Mapper profile: https://ddnet.tw/mappers/pixel/
Clan: Bitfighter

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by pixel »

index 5 is the normal HT like it was?
User avatar
hi_leute_gll
Posts: 2525
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 1:15 am
Player profile: http://ddnet.tw/players/hi-95-leute-95-gll/
Mapper profile: http://ddnet.tw/mappers/hi-95-leute-95-gll/
Clan: iMTG

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by hi_leute_gll »

Index 6 is the old ht.
.hi._.leute._.gll. | iMTGmember
Ninjed
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:00 pm
Player profile: https://ddnet.tw/players/Le-32-Petit-32-Prince/
Mapper profile: https://ddnet.tw/mappers/Ninjed

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by Ninjed »

Now some maps have hookstopper tile in random place, as example, JungleBee
The Real One!
User avatar
BamBam
Posts: 985
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 9:17 pm
Location: Canada
Player profile: http://ddnet.tw/players/BamBam/
Mapper profile: http://ddnet.tw/mappers/BamBam/

Re: How to use the new hookthrough

Post by BamBam »

This new ht tile is a miracle. Now I can finally do stuff I could never do before!
Works like a charm. (for me, at least)
i exist
so do you
magic
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests