Just bind it

Guides about mapping and everything Teeworlds related.

ThumpaDaBumpa
User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 8:40 pm
Player profile: ThumpaDaBumpa

Re: Just bind it

Post by ThumpaDaBumpa » Sun Mar 12, 2017 8:45 pm

When I try to create a bind, it says that bind is not a known command. pls help

Ninjed
User
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:00 pm
Player profile: Le Petit Prince
Mapper profile: Ninjed

Re: Just bind it

Post by Ninjed » Mon Mar 13, 2017 6:31 am

Screenshot please.
The Real One!

User avatar
Cellegen
User
Posts: 1105
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 10:39 pm
Player profile: Cellegen
Mapper profile: Cellegen
Clan: RestInHell.

Re: Just bind it

Post by Cellegen » Tue Apr 11, 2017 6:16 pm

updated bind for here:

Instant go to team with your dummy and lock: [fixed]

Code: Select all

Bind [button] "cl_dummy 0; say /team [number]; cl_dummy 1; say /team [number]; lock;"
Last edited by Cellegen on Thu Apr 13, 2017 1:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
RestInHell. - Team Leader

n000b
Community Team: In-Game Moderator
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 4:18 pm
Clan: |AFK|

Re: Just bind it

Post by n000b » Wed Apr 12, 2017 5:31 pm

Cellegen wrote:updated bind for here:

Instant go to team with your dummy and lock:

Code: Select all

Bind [button] "cl_dummy 0; say /team [number]; cl_dummy 1; say /team [number]; say /lock;"

Hmm one question, why doesn't it work for me, he always let only 1 of the 2 tees join a team and lock it.

Index
User
Posts: 1066
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 7:30 pm
Player profile: ٭ıƞdex'<3
Mapper profile: ٭ıƞdex'<3
Clan: Eagle

Re: Just bind it

Post by Index » Wed Apr 12, 2017 5:52 pm

It doesn't work for me as well, seems like the client is too slow for actually switching and then writing it? :o
Also the dummy has to be already connected. Maybe someone else can figure it out, won't include it for now.
Thanks however for the addtion :3

User avatar
hi_leute_gll
User
Posts: 2531
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 1:15 am
Player profile: hi_leute_gll
Mapper profile: hi_leute_gll
Clan: iMTG

Re: Just bind it

Post by hi_leute_gll » Wed Apr 12, 2017 7:23 pm

At least it works without the /lock. Dunno why the lock breaks the bind, but still a good one, since many people have an additional /lock-bind anyway.
Thanks, added it without the /lock ~Index
.hi._.leute._.gll. | iMTGmember

User avatar
Hot Potato
User
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 9:30 am

Re: Just bind it

Post by Hot Potato » Thu Apr 13, 2017 1:12 am

if there was anyway to make binds with quotes within quotes you would want

Bind [button] "cl_dummy 0; say /team [number]; cl_dummy 1; say "/mc;team [number];lock""

User avatar
Cellegen
User
Posts: 1105
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 10:39 pm
Player profile: Cellegen
Mapper profile: Cellegen
Clan: RestInHell.

Re: Just bind it

Post by Cellegen » Thu Apr 13, 2017 1:35 pm

OOPS.... dont do [/] in /lock and works ;PPPPPPPPP ;c
RestInHell. - Team Leader

User avatar
Lumpy ◐ω◑
User
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 10:53 am
Location: Russia, Ekaterinburg
Player profile: Lumpy ◐ω◑

Re: Just bind it

Post by Lumpy ◐ω◑ » Mon Jun 12, 2017 11:41 am

I have some troubles with binds:
1) Bind x "cl_dummy 0; say /team x; dummy_connect 1; cl_dummy 1; say /team x
this bind connects dummy, but dummy doesn't join team
2) bind x "+toggle cl_mouse_max_distance 2 VALUE; +toggle inp_mousesens 1 VALUE"
I don't get how this helps aiming straight up?

Index
User
Posts: 1066
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 7:30 pm
Player profile: ٭ıƞdex'<3
Mapper profile: ٭ıƞdex'<3
Clan: Eagle

Re: Just bind it

Post by Index » Mon Jun 12, 2017 6:39 pm

Yea, the first bind is not really working and unfortunately I have no idea why it's not working properly. Even tried some variations back then, but it all doesn't work.. See the previous pages, but even these posts don't really give you an answer. So, I removed the bind for now. If anyone can fix the problem, feel free to write here and I'll add it again :p

The raw logic behind the second bind is kinda complicated I guess, but it basically sets the mouse field really low and in combination with the near zero sensitivity that somehow gurantees straight aiming. So, can't really give you a satisfying explanation but it surely works great. Nothing wrong with it :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest