Just bind it

Read tips and guides about teeworlds-related subjects (mapping, compiling, ..).
fokkonaut
Posts: 855
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:59 pm
Player profile: https://ddnet.tw/players/fokkonaut

Re: Just bind it

Post by fokkonaut »

with these little cfgs you can toggle using your arrow keys for going through the wall in city mode ( say /right, etc) or using rcon (rcon right, etc). might be useful for guys who play city mod but also ddrace and test stuff
city_wall_off.cfg
(128 Bytes) Downloaded 396 times
city_wall_on.cfg
(131 Bytes) Downloaded 328 times
pixel
Posts: 430
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:44 pm
Player profile: http://ddnet.tw/players/pixel
Mapper profile: https://ddnet.tw/mappers/pixel/
Clan: Bitfighter

Re: Just bind it

Post by pixel »

What is the bind or how can I shoot a grenade straight up?
User avatar
mokuz
Posts: 755
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 5:34 pm
Location: Finland
Player profile: https://ddnet.tw/players/Mokuz/
Mapper profile: https://ddnet.tw/mappers/Mokuz/
Clan: Legendary

Re: Just bind it

Post by mokuz »

pixel wrote: Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:26 pm What is the bind or how can I shoot a grenade straight up?
mouse max distance to 0 or 1 and it automatically snaps to 0-90-180-270-360 degrees, i think
SpoilerShow
Nothing to see here uwu
mods banned my previous sig :( this is censorship freedom of speech is dead xoxox
fokkonaut
Posts: 855
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:59 pm
Player profile: https://ddnet.tw/players/fokkonaut

Re: Just bind it

Post by fokkonaut »

bind lctrl "+toggle cl_mouse_max_distance 2 400"
GG Kid
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 2:33 am
Location: U.S.A.
Player profile: https://ddnet.tw/players/Bolto/
Clan: Kerger

"Noob Bind" AKA Easy Aim

Post by GG Kid »

Hmm. i never did actually try that bind....
some hours later:Show
well it's a cool bind! but it re-directs your aim to the nearest 45° degree angle Image

bind lctrl "+toggle cl_mouse_max_distance 2 400" the basic normal one
variants? well the higher the first value the more possible angles.(3=18°)(4+15°) {i think, but i'm not sure i got those number right) the lower the less, but 1 aims to the right hard because right (0) is the default position.
index appends +toggle inp_mousesens 1 100 to slow mouse moment to make aiming even easier. the reason we use Value instead of a number is for people who have customized there settings, to would feel off if we didn't.

as a side note: the sensitivity of 1 is only achievable though the +toggle action, other whys the Slowest Mouse sensitivity possible is 5, more about that here viewtopic.php?f=45&t=5807
in the old days a would have edited the post for me clarity, but this will have to do. i might make a useful binds list of underused binds, & considering that new binds are becoming possible with new commands introduced in updates this thread will be left wanting.
12w45
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 8:18 pm
Player profile: https://ddnet.tw/players/Joker/
Clan: [BLR]

Re: Just bind it

Post by 12w45 »

Good afternoon. 2020 came and I brought you a challenge: once upon a time there was an interesting feature on some client - dummy hit you only when he touched you. I do not quite understand how it is technically implemented, but if anyone has any ideas, please tell me.
User avatar
deen
TECHNICAL Team
Posts: 3575
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 2:30 pm
Player profile: https://ddnet.org/players/deen/
Discord: deen#5910

Re: Just bind it

Post by deen »

Not possible with binds I'd say. Has to be hardcoded in the client.
User avatar
kamillentee
Posts: 687
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 11:47 pm
Player profile: http://ddnet.tw/players/kamillentee/
Clan: |*KoG*|

Re: Just bind it

Post by kamillentee »

Bind to hammerthrow dummy to a certain direction without freezing it before
dummywurf.gif
dummywurf.gif (1.38 MiB) Viewed 23483 times
activate_dummy_mover.cfg

Code: Select all

bind mouse2 "+hook; +toggle cl_dummy_hammer 1 0"
bind d "+right; exec onright.cfg"
bind a "+left; exec onleft.cfg"
onright.cfg

Code: Select all

bind d +right
bind a +left
bind mouse1 "toggle cl_dummy 0 1; +toggle cl_dummy_hammer 1 0; +right; exec deepon.cfg;"
echo dummy right
onleft.cfg

Code: Select all

bind a +left
bind d +right
bind mouse1 "toggle cl_dummy 0 1; +toggle cl_dummy_hammer 1 0; +left; exec deepon.cfg"
echo dummy left
deepon.cfg

Code: Select all

bind mouse1 "+fire; +toggle cl_dummy_hammer 1 0"
bind mouse2 +hook
echo Deepfly on
First you need to choose wether you want to throw the dummy to the right or to the left. You do this by binding bind x exec activate_dummy_mover.cfg and pressing x. The next pressing of either a or d will execute onright.cfg or onleft.cfg.
If you are hammerflying release mouse1 and use mouse2 to continue with the hammerfly until you want to throw your dummy.
Now you can throw the dummy to the specified direction and hammer it , pressing mouse1 now for hammer does multiple things it immediately switches to the dummy while holding +right/+left and you get hit with the hammer of the main tee via deepfly.
That will work exactly one time and then it will rebind deepfly and unbind hookdeepfly. Repeat by pressing x.

Explanations why its done this way:
  • +right/+left is temporary binded on mouse1 because on dummy switch a/d would need to be repressed to work again (which causes the tee to loose momentum)
  • activate_dummy_move.cfg is binding dummy hammerfly on mouse2 because there is a bug that causes a delay for a/d movement when mouse1 is still pressed. It will work without this workaround if you don't deephammerfly before (e.g. on ground)
  • Deepfly is turned on at the end because most of the time it's needed afterwards.
  • it is possible to +toggle the dummy so you can return very fast to the main tee, but keep in mind that rebinding a key that is held with a +toggle command always causes bugs
They are bugs like deepfly delay but only for one tee, when switching either direction of movement or the used tee it works. I have no idea why.
Last edited by kamillentee on Wed Nov 10, 2021 12:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
kamillentee
Posts: 687
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 11:47 pm
Player profile: http://ddnet.tw/players/kamillentee/
Clan: |*KoG*|

Re: Just bind it

Post by kamillentee »

This is usefull to jump from one edge to another through 3 freezes. If you press Ctrl+shift+d you see the your coordinates on the right side of the screen. The decimal place of it is usefull for some tricks.

If you stand on edge and want to jump to the right side with the decimal places of 0.62 or 0.66 or 0.81 you can just press jump and d at the same time and it will be a 100% jump. Reverse is possible too, there you go with the coordinates of 0.34 or 0.31 or 0.16.

Because 0.16 and 0.81 are very near to the freeze you can fail the jump sometimes. To prevent this use this config bind that presses jump and direction key at the same time.

Save those two files in your teeworlds directory
edgejump.cfg

Code: Select all

bind d "+jump; +right"
bind a "+jump; +left"
echo edgejump on
bind x exec edgejumpoff.cfg
edgejumpoff.cfg

Code: Select all

 bind d +right
bind a +left
echo edgejump off
bind x exec edgejump.cfg
Use bind x exec edgejump.cfg to bind it to a key.
Press x another time to use normal arrow keys again

UPDATE: There are 4 more coordinates per side x.56 x.69 x.72 and x.84 for >>> direction and x.41 x.28 x.25 and x.12 for <<<< direction. For those you jump and one tile above ground you use dj and direction key/bind.
Last edited by kamillentee on Thu Feb 11, 2021 7:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Index
Posts: 1133
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 7:30 pm
Clan: Eagle

Re: Just bind it

Post by Index »

The whole binding topic is quite popular again and is also referenced a lot in discord.
Therefore I tried to link all the related threads (thanks again, GG Kid) and new additions in the startpost.
In the next few days I'll try to extend and improve the information there even more.

And with that, thanks for more contributions kamillentee <33
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests