Page 1 of 1

New Rickroll Feature!

Posted: Sun Mar 21, 2021 12:17 pm
by T tee
New Rickroll Feature!
exists thanks to T tee
Very well, so is this some kind of feature you can rickroll people with?
Exactly, there are actually two special binds you can use easily!
Rapidly download the Rickroll.zip file and unzip it in your Teeworlds userdata folder.
Go there if you're on Linux: /home/USER/.teeworlds
On Windows: %appdata%\Teeworlds
Now, you should be able to see the settings_ddnet.cfg and the Rickroll folder in the same directory (you can delete the Rickroll.zip file too).
Now we need to enable the first bind.
Alright, so you want to start your DDNet client.
Go in a server (I recommend you to try this in your server first)
If you've done everything correctly until now, you can press F1 to open your console.
Voila! Now you just need to write exec Rickroll\start ,press enter and exit the console.
Every time you will press o, you'll sing Never gonna give you up!
You can check the README(pls).txt file from the Rickroll folder for more info.
Once you tried this first feature, you can also check the other README(pls).txt from those folders:
- Rickroll\video;
- Rickroll\lyricsrcon;
- Rickroll\videorcon;
Use these to rickroll people in many different and creative ways ♪!
Unless you don't like rickrolls, I think it's worth a try!
Please tell me what you think, or if you have any questions, just comment in the thread bellow!
Rickroll.zip
(58.86 KiB) Downloaded 151 times

Re: New Rickroll Feature!

Posted: Mon Mar 22, 2021 9:06 am
by Index
That should definitely be included in the offical releases, until then i linked it in the 'Just bind it' thread at least :>
Guess you spent quite some time with this, so thanks !))

Re: New Rickroll Feature!

Posted: Mon Mar 22, 2021 9:09 pm
by T tee
I appreciate that you liked these binds :)
And also thank you for linking it to the 'Just bind it' thread! ❤

Re: New Rickroll Feature!

Posted: Sun May 08, 2022 12:10 am
by coldren
Somehow it doesn't work for me with

Code: Select all

exec Rickroll\start
but with

Code: Select all

exec Rickroll/start
, but then all the other binds don't work.
I'm using linux. I have put the folder in ~/.teeworlds.

Re: New Rickroll Feature!

Posted: Sun May 08, 2022 12:17 am
by deen
You probably have to replace \ with / in all files, you could use sed -i "s#\\#/#g" *.cfg

Re: New Rickroll Feature!

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2022 2:20 pm
by T tee
I made a fixed version for linux!
(If anyone was wondering, I used Notepad to replace the "\" with "/", which has an option to replace the same stuff in multiple documents)